Liebster Award

Greetings!

So I’ve been nominated for the Liebster award by the lovely Ameena who runs an awesome blog which you should pay a visit to, pronto!
Well this is special since it’s my first blogger award, so sending ❤ Ameena’s way!

liebsterLiebster Award Rules:

  • Thank your nominator.
  • Share the award on your blog.
  • Answer the 10 questions asked to you.
  • Ask 10 questions to 10 new nominees.
  • Notify them

So let’s get down to it shall we?


Who is your favourite author?

None other than J.K Rowling. The HP series is something that’s going to stay with me for life!

How did you decide on your blog name?

Ever since the age of 13, my usual response to being called weird/crazy/insane was always “Normalcy is overrated.” Rightly so, because being normal is so… ordinary and boring.
Anyhoo, I decided to create this blog on a whim after I had written a rather stressful rant. When I showed the rant to my friend & she called me crazy, this phrase was the perfect name for the blog.

If you listen to music while blogging, what genre is your muse?

I honestly can’t listen to music while blogging. I’m one of those weird people who get distracted very easily. All I need to blog is a good internet connection, a quiet room and a bar of chocolate.

Who is your biggest blog fan?

It’s going to sound corny, but it’s my mom *waves*
She reads all my posts and shares them with her friends (who probably think I’m insane)

Why did you decide to blog?

I used to Dailybooth a long time back which made me passionate about blogging. In case you don’t know about DB, it was a magical place where you could update a picture along with a long blurb and basically interact with others. I did that for about 3 years (that’s a lot of blogs) but unfortunately the website shut down.
Jump forward 4 years. I’m a Digital Marketer now and blog for a bunch of brands. That got me thinking that I should probably start my own thing as well. And here we are! *throws confetti in the air*

What is your best piece of advice to anyone considering blogging?

If you like to write, go for it. Don’t worry about what kind of reviews you’ll get. Don’t worry about what people will think. At the end of the day a blog will help you figure yourself out and help you speak your mind.

What is your goal for your blog in 2016?

Interact with more bloggers, to do collaborations and projects.

What is your favourite blog to read (besides your own)?

I follow a lot of amazing blogs so picking one would be unfair 😦
Take a look at my nominations to see my favs.

What is your favourite movie?

Anytime someone asks me this, I legit feel a panic attack coming along. I’m so indecisive that I’ve never been able to choose favourites, whether it’s books, movies or even chocolates.
But hey, here’s a random fact to distract you from my non-answer.

I’ve never watched the Titanic.

Distracted? Good.

If you could travel anywhere, where would you travel?

I grew up obsessing over shows like Charmed and Full House. So I’d definitely want to visit the Golden Gate bridge! Once I’m done calming my inner fan-girl down, I’ll get on a plane and go to Rome.


 

My nominations are:

  1. The lovely Claudia Sava
  2. The dynamic duo Jade and Rikki
  3. Fellow bibliophile – My Beloved Little Books
  4. Moose and Michelle at The Lonely Tribalist
  5. Ms. Chef and Mum
  6. The wordsmith himself, Mr. Sadagopan at Pointless & Prosaic
  7. LOTR enthusiast and the wizard of Organized Chaos
  8. The artistic Shmaltz and Menudo
  9. ANOTHER book-addict at Read & Survive
  10. Beauty Blogging at its best at Face Camera Action

 

Good luck guys, please answer the questions mentioned above. Looking forward to finding out more about you!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Jade & Rikki says:

    We are so honored! You are such a doll, can’t wait to connect 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much. Also, I want to let you know that I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shamilahr says:

      Thank you 😀

      Like

  3. Anastasia says:

    Thank you once again for nominating me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks again. I really like the name of your blog and like the story behind it! Rock on.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sadagopan says:

    Wow. Wordsmith! Thank you for the kind word. I have also nominated you for Liebster award. The circular reference is on! Cheers!

    https://sadagopangovindan.wordpress.com/2016/03/06/i-would-like-to-thank-the-academy/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. chape says:

    Congrats on the award!
    Lovely answers 🙂
    Big hug, David

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

