Wall Street Burgers

If you’ve passed Badar Commercial recently, you may have noticed Wall Street Burgers – a new burger joint where Burger Inc. used to be. The only reason this one caught my eye was because of 2 factors:

  • The cool name
  • The interesting theme (Black and yellow colours all around – What’s not to like?)

After a week of playing hard to get and staying on a budget, I finally caved because of this gem on my Facebook newsfeed!

Ambiance:

Okay, so I’m in love with the theme this place has going on. Wood work plus a brilliant combination of Black and Yellow all around! Cool quotes on walls along with pictures of money flying around just remind me of Wolf of Wall Street ❤

Best part: This Work Area!

2016-02-19 03.25.31 1.jpg
Perfect selfie bait? Check!

 

Food:

I ordered a burger called Ultimate Nachos and it’s majestic to say the least! Simply put, it’s like a blockbuster; as cheesy as a Karan Johar Movie, where halfway through you’ll be 100% done and wonder if you should save the rest for later. In a good way of course! The beef patty was perfectly cooked and juicy, with the nachos adding a much needed crunch to the burger. As for the Burger to Bun ratio, Perfection!

And hey, the food is pretty good to look at as well since we all know how important that is!

This burger will leave you feeling full, satisfied and slightly ashamed as you rethink your clichéd New Year’s resolution to get in shape. Sorry!

2016-02-19 02.55.41 2.jpg
My Anaconda don’t want none unless you got curly fries, son!

The only thing that I did NOT like was that they serve Pepsi, not Coke. Sue me, I’m picky when it comes to beverages. Well not everything can be perfect, eh?

Verdict:

Great burgers at reasonable prices. Check it out!

Rating: 4 Bites!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi Shamilah, I nominated you for the Liebster award, details here – http://ameenasmusings.com/2016/03/02/more-awards-liebster/

    I like your blog… keep writing 🙂

    Like

    1. shamilahr says:

      Gosh, thanks a lot Amina. I love your blog 😀
      Also, thanks for the nomination!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome…I’m on a mission to finish reading all your blog posts today haha

        Like

        1. shamilahr says:

          I’m flattered ❤
          I'll be ransacking yours as soon as I get a break from work i.e. the weekend 😉

          Like

  2. Claudia Sava says:

    Such a cool place,burgers are always a good idea!:)

    Like

  3. sparkyjen says:

    So so clever. It does seem that being observant is paying off for your blog. I’m a vegetarian so I wouldn’t be eating any burgers, but before I became plant-based, I wouldn’t have passed this joint up. No way and three ***’s of yum!!!

    Like

    1. shamilahr says:

      It’s so weird that you’re the FIRST vegetarian I’ve come across! Haha I feel like I’ve been living under a rock for the past 24 years!
      I usually avoid veggies like the plague 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

